The Waiting Game: This is For Those Who Wait

I am 24 years old, and I am single. But, so what? 🙂

This is a hollah to all the single ladies out there, like me.

Here’s a song that you can listen to during this excruciating time of waiting, just to get you through. (Take note of its lyrics and meaning).

~This is for those who wait.

Another day another waiting game
A little different but it’s still the same
I am here but where’s the one I’m longing for?

I’m having troubles feeling all alone
Will my heart ever find a home?
I want to hope but sometimes I just don’t know
I know I’m not the only one

So you sing a lullaby
To the lonely hearts tonight
Let it set your heart on fire
Let it set you free

When you’re fighting to believe
In a love that you can’t see
Just know there is a purpose
For those who wait

I want to open up my eyes
I know that all I need is time
I’m growing stronger every single day

God, I’m gonna leave them to You now
Letting go all of my fear and doubt
I can’t do this on my own, so I’ll give You control
I know I’m not the only one

The pressure makes us stronger
The struggle makes us hunger
The hard lessons make the difference.~

Happy waiting 🙂

This entry was posted in flirtsome adventures, rhythm and poems and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment